Tony Roma's S. 10th Street

2.4
Rating 2.4
(23 Reviews)
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
World-Famous Baby Back Ribs
Address
2121 S 10th St
McAllen, TX 78503
US
Phone
Main Number
(956) 631-2121(956) 631-2121
LOCAL
(956) 631-2121(956) 631-2121
Hours

Store Hours:

Day of the WeekHours
Monday11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sunday11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
At this location
  • Kid's Menu
  • Curbside Pickup
  • Catering
  • Private Dining
  • Patio Seating
  • Handicap Accessible
  • Parking Lot
  • Happy Hour
  • Daily Specials
  • High Chair/Booster Seat/Sling Availability
  • Waiting Area
  • Full Bar
  • Lounge

At Tony Roma's S. 10th Street

  • Limited-Time MenuLimited-Time Menu
    We love being THE PLACE for RIBS, and we bet you’ll love our special Baby Back Rib features, including a crispy flatbread and Tony’s BBQ Trio.
  • Gift CardsGift Cards
    Give the gift of good taste! Customize a digital gift card for any occasion.
  • Become a Rib Expert!Become a Rib Expert!
    Join Tony Roma's email club and get special offers, promotions and exclusive information. Sign up today for a free Onion Loaf!
  • Group DiningGroup Dining
    Host your next event with us! Choose from our menu or customize one to fit your needs. Send a request to speak directly with a team member to find out more.
  • Lunch MenuLunch Menu
    Check out our lunch menu featuring $12 Combos and $10 Endless Soup & Salad.
  • Dessert MenuDessert Menu
    Finish your meal with something sweet!
  • Catering MenuCatering Menu
    Bring the flavors of Tony Roma's to your home, office, tailgate or any other event where you want to get saucy!

Recent Reviews for Tony Roma's S. 10th Street

2.4
Rating 2.4
(Based on 23 Reviews)
  • 1.0 out of 5.0
    Rating 1.0
    Last night I stopped by the restaurant to purchase a gift card. I asked about the $15 Bonus Card and was told that that promotion had already expired after Father's Day. I informed the hostess that that was not what was posted on the website. She went to call the manager. After waiting for about 5-7 minutes the manager appeared. I was not greeted kindly and I was told, "What is it that you needed ma'am because I am very busy at the moment". What, really??
    So I repeated myself. He asked for me to show him where I had gotten my information and if I could show it to him. So I did.
    He left for about 10 minutes and left me waiting there. After he returned I was informed that he could not locate the bonus cards and that he was going to have to call the GM and if I could wait another 5-10 minutes.
    This was unbelievable. Could he not have called during the 10 minute wait when he realized he couldn't find them. Was he even looking for them during that time, since he was so busy??
    Sadly to say I said no thank you, and left very disappointed.
    As I compared Customer Service to Pappadeaux from our dinner the night before, Tony Roma's scored a 1.
    Response from Tony Roma's
    We truly apologize for the inconvenience, please come back and see us again. Luis Salinas, Service Manager
  • 3.0 out of 5.0
    Rating 3.0
    Service was great as always is!!! My ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE BREAD!!!! I LOVED the old one and would come there just for THAT sometimes!!! I was very disappointed when Rolando my server told me the bread had changed to that yuck that he brought out. I told him I would be complaining!!! That's the only REASON am giving you 3 stars because of bread!
    Response from Tony Roma's
    Hello Sara,Thanks for giving us a review! I apologize about he bread we will see about getting the old bread back. Please come back and see us again soon. Luis Salinas, Service Manager
  • 5.0 out of 5.0
    Rating 5.0
    Great food and service
    Response from Tony Roma's
    Thanks for a great review! Hope to see you again soon. Luis Salinas, Service Manager
  • 1.0 out of 5.0
    Rating 1.0
    Baby half slab original - pork had no taste. Yes sauce was cooked but pork had no taste ! Beautiful inside surroundings.
    Response from Tony Roma's
    Hello D Mz,

    Thank You for the review.

    Richard Guevara,
    General Manager
  • 1.0 out of 5.0
    Rating 1.0
    1.As we walked to the hostess stand, we were asked “Two in the party?” We said yes, and off the hostess went. We assumed she wanted us to follow. We were showed a table, handed menus, and told "(munbles) will be your waitress.”
    2.Ten minutes later I asked my wife if she thought the hostess forgot to tell our waitress.
    3.About two minutes later a young later appeared and said, “Hi I am (munbles), what can I get ya.” We order two diet cokes. An excess of 5 minutes later we were presented with our drinks and asked if we were ready to order.
    4.The wife ordered the 6oz Medallions (med-well) and I ordered the 12oz NY strip (med-well). After a very long time, during which the waitress brought very delicious bread and butter, a young lady appeared with our meals. She asked us to cut them to ensure that they were cooked to our satisfaction. The wife cut one Medallion and it was a little more medium than medium well, but the wife said it would be fine. A little later when she cut the other Medallion, she found it was cooked well. (Guess medium well Medallions is one medium and one well.)
    5.The heat of my NY Strip was left somewhere between the kitchen and our table. The wife’s Medallions were still warm when they arrived at the table. Warm, Not hot. Approximately 3oz of the 12oz strip was fat. I/4 of the strip in fat is a little excessive. That means counting cost of meat, tax, and tip – approximately $7.80 of the Tab was for nothing. The wife thought the Medallions tasted ok, I thought the strip was bland. The baked potato was also only warm and of average taste.
    6.A good ten minutes went by before the table was cleared. We ordered the Heat Cake, advertised with a hint of cherry taste, for the dessert. The cherry taste was also lost between the kitchen and our table. Luckily, the cake came with a large scoop of ice cream. It was useful in overcoming the dryness of the cake.
    7. Not to overly drag on and on about the delays, but it was awhile before we got our check and the credit card picked-up to pay the tab. Got the card and receipt back in good time. When I saw that we were charged $3.09 per fountain drink, I could only think, YOU ARE KIDDING. With cost of drink, tax, and tip we paid $7.70 for 2 cokes. Something that would only cost $3.00 at most in 95% of the establishments in town.
    8. As we were leaving, no one was at the hostess desk. So, we were not told, “Thank You for Dining with us at Tony Romas. We hope you had a pleasant experience.” I guess that was appropriate.
    9.INAPPROPRIATE – Adding the tax in the calculations of the recommended tip.
    10.During our dining experience an individual came past and asked if everything was “OK”. He was moving past the table so I do not know if it was management or just a friendly patron. I did bring my concerns to management because I have found that when everything is wrong, management is already aware.
    11.LongHorn Steakhouse is our normal steak go-to place. Guess it will continue to be. My friends at the poker table are always interest to hear about any new restaurant we have tried. Something to talk about tonight.
    Response from Tony Roma's
    Hello Jack,

    Thank You for your review. It appears we fell short of your expectations. My sincerest apologies. Please send me your contact information to rguevara@costillasltd.com as I would like to speak to you regarding your visit. Hope to hear from you soon.

    Richard Guevara,
    General Manager
Displaying 1 - 4 reviews of 5

About Tony Roma's S. 10th Street

Tony Roma’s at 2121 S 10th St is proud to be known as THE Place for Ribs. While legendary for ribs, we’re famous for so much more! From wood-grilled steaks to comfort food with a twist, our menu is focused on high-quality dishes to satisfy your cravings. Enjoy a polished-casual dining experience with family or friends and try one of our signature Romaritas, or bring the kids to show off their RibFace. Featuring two patios, a full-service bar with eight TVs, and a banquet room for private events, the restaurant is perfect for celebrations big or small! With more than 45 years of history and 150 locations worldwide, Tony Roma’s is one of the most globally recognizable names delivering a fun, saucy experience to thousands of guests every day. We are located right across the street from La Plaza Mall and next door to Marriott Courtyard & Fairfield Inn, visit us or call us at (956) 631-2121 today!